Thoughts on first few weeks in May

Cstok

EF4
Well the long term models are now coming out for the first part of May. I generally check:

http://wxcaster.com/animate/gfs2p5_loops.p..._500_GPHTMPVORT
http://www.nco.ncep.noaa.gov/pmb/nwprod/an...0348384_l.shtml
http://www.nco.ncep.noaa.gov/pmb/nwprod/an...8/fp0_384.shtml

What is your opinion / view on the broader weather regime / long wave pattern, during the first part of May? I am a novice, but I do not see a trough east ridge west block, nor the Hudson Bay vortex pattern, so I think the broader long wave pattern looks favorable.

Let the brick bath begin (ducks under desk). :)

I think it's sometimes impossible to look beyond the normal range of a few days, and it's especially true this time. When you look at the spaghetti for the capitals in there area

Ensembles

you can notíce a largely spread pattern even for the temperatures (of which the perturbations have been very consistent in the past weeks), even if you choose OKC or the TX capital.

So IMHO one can say that you can't say anything for the first week of May but that all options are in the game and there are nor significantly higer probs neither for the kiss of the killer ridge nor for stalled dryline in the western TX panhandle.

Well Im sure this will be my first post of many updates since the art of wishcasting tends to offset my of SDS.

The only site i found that runs the GFS out to 360? hours is ncep so I'm going to go on what I see there. If anyone has any other good links please pm me or reply.