My new laptop

fplowman

Im just so excited about my new laptop. I studied for about 6 - 8 months as I saved. I settled on the Fujitsu p7010 sub notebook class.

Its about 10" by 8" and weighs in at 3.3 lbs and has a 5 hr battery life. Its screen is 10.6" It is soo small it does take some getting used to. But I feel right at home after a week. I think its awesome. Im pleased with my purchase.

[Broken External Image]:http://www.supercellhunter.com/DSC00834.jpg

[Broken External Image]:http://www.supercellhunter.com/DSC00839.jpg

Note* Fujitsu notebooks are some of the higher end notebooks on the market. I bought this one on Ebay from Fujitsu (they have a presence there) for almost half price. These books usually go for about 2200 - 2400$ decked out like mine. So if your interested in checking out their wares go there.

Usually you wont find them in regular electronic stores. You have to special order them. One exception i have heard of as far as dept stores was Fry's which we dont have here in KS.

Congrats on the new laptop. Hopefully I can save up and have one by next season.

Awesome! Having a laptop is very nice when chasing, mine is equipped with WiFi and GPS and working on getting a desk for my Expedition...

You will find millions of use for your laptop!

Originally posted by jketcham
Awesome! Having a laptop is very nice when chasing, mine is equipped with WiFi and GPS and working on getting a desk for my Expedition...

This one has an internal wifi card that kicks the crap out of the new orinoco card i bought. When i bought the orinoco card I thought it was going to give me improved wifi distance or strength but it didnt.

I just got a jotto desk mount from Hank Baker here off the board. he sent it to me for 209$ shipped. Same desk was 249$ on ebay. Thanks Hank! :)

No sorry Caleb this one doesnt have a touch screen .. Would be nice though.

Originally posted by fplowman+--><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(fplowman)</div>
<!--QuoteBegin-jketcham