fellow chasers? or competition?

Are there mostly pompous or mostly neighborly storm chasers today?

• Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

deanr

Does anyone here have the same problems, I am new to the storm thing, but am a professional in another area. I recently got a internet connection with lycos. So I found a website and emailed someone about storm chasing. I was told to basically bugg off because I didn’t have a Lincoln Navigator to chase in or a tv station camera. I was only asking for info on how to get involved. Everyone I talked with were very arrogant. They did give me links in the same email and I went to the sites. I just can’t believe it. Why are some storm chasers so rude?

It wasn’t fair to tell me off. I hope they see this so everyone will know how they are. Its just my opinion, but I bet others have the same problem.

Dean
P.S. I am not an idiot or yahoo and I looked up the word pompous. It is just my opinion. I never said I was going to HOG YOUR STORMS, that's impossible...Wait a minute, who does the storm belong to?

Pompous adj. (3 entries)
-------------------
1. Characterized by excessive self-esteem or exaggerated dignity; pretentious: pompous officials who enjoy giving orders.
2. Full of high-sounding phrases; bombastic: a pompous proclamation.
3. Characterized by pomp or stately display; ceremonious: a pompous occasion.

Here are some relative links the email had, neat chase truck though…I wont list their names, but it really upset me...

http://www.philhenry.com/storm.htm
http://www.stormchaser.com/#WF

Oh boy, here we go.

Dean, let me just say you will probably have a lot more luck with whatever you want to accomplish in stormchasing by being a faithful ST forum regular, and leave it at that.

Welcome!

Bob

Sorry to hear that Dean

Dean-