What cameras and equipment are best for taking still photographs of storms?

Melinda Deas

I'm new to photography but I have been studying weather and admiring it's beauty since I was a little girl who had to be chased by my parents and carried back in the house kicking and screaming because I was outside in the middle of a storm trying to get a better look. I recently inherited a lot of my grandmother's professional camera equipment that she did wedding photography with. I'm going to list what I inherited here and I would appreciate any input on weather (mispelled for pun) it can be used for storm photography or not. I can not afford to go out and buy all new stuff so I just need a good place to start. I may try to sell what I can't use and use it to buy lenses for the camera I can use which I'm betting is the Olympus Evot E-500. Are any of these old camera lenses ok to use with the EVOLT if I got an adapter/converter or is that a waste? Looking at this supply list, what should be my next equipment purchase to save up for? Thank you so much for your help.

Kodak EasyShare DX6490 4.0mp with docking charging station (should I keep this or sell it?)
Olympus EVOLT E-500 with 2 Zuiko lens 14-45mm and 40-150mm (I'm liking this one best)
Minolta Maxxum 9000 AF
AF lens 35-70
wideangle hood 49mm
Minolta Maxxum AF 135 mm 1:2.8 (32) lens
Minolta polarizing filter 55n
Starblitz 3600 DFM TTL Dedicated AF Illuminator
Sunpak auto 422 D Thyristor
Soligor 1: 3.8 F=85-205mm No. 3795040 lens
Canon AE-1 Program 3832293 camera
Tou/Five Star MC Auto Zoom No. K852799 1: 3.5-4.8 35-75mm lens
CPC Phase 2 Opti-coated glass filter
Vivitar Filter
Hoya Filter for B&W films
Hoya Filter55 m/m Polarizing PL 8155 Lens Filter
Camera tripod

EVERYTHING is in LIKE NEW condition!