Three new software utilities for chasers

I've taken advantage of the pause in a lot of my normal activities due to corona to reinforce my chasing ability. In addition to the hardware side in my truck, I've been working on the software side of things. Some of these arose just due to my unique setup, but one in particular should hopefully have a good bit of use within the wider community. Now I recognize that I'm a low-post, not well known member. As a software developer, I fully appreciate the hesitation people would have in downloading a program like this which is one reason I have open-sourced this software. That way, you can pull the source yourself and build it and not rely on a third party binary. If you're not familiar with building code yourself, then the best I can say is wait for a more trusted member here to check everything out, or have a friend do it. So, all that fun stuff aside, here are the three programs I've written.

APRS2SN
I've mentioned this in a few threads, but I've come up with a stopgap individual solution to the APRS integration with SpoterNetwork being broken. The idea behind this program is you run it on a home computer with a stable internet connection before going into the field. As you broadcast APRS position packets, if they're picked up by an iGate and routed to APRS-IS, then this program will update your SpotterNetwork position using the web API. It doesn't care about SSIDs currently, though that's certainly something I can look at, but I did set it up to optionally look for a particular sequence in the APRS comment field. I did this mainly for backwards-compatibility with the old !SN! character sequence in the comment field. If your APRS transmitter is already setup for the old system, then configure this to look for !SN! and you should be good to go. But if want to look for something else, you have that freedom too.

GPSD2SN