Interesting storm stories

I am pretty new to the forum, and have enjoyed reading recent chase stories, but do you have any stand-out stories to share for those of us who are new? I'm looking to learn from this mostly, and I don't want to clog up the forum with silly posts, so I hope this is ok. I have a couple short stories to share.

When I was little I saw a waterspout. It was on our pond in the front yard. It was a hot summer day, and the waterspout was about 2 feet tall. It made a pretty loud noise, and went from one side of the pond to the other, then disappeared. I still don't reallly know what caused it, but it was really shocking to see it!

Just a couple of months after I graduated with my meteorology degree we had a very interesting storm day. I was at the hospital for my dad's surgery, and we watched a storm come in. Didn't have my camera with me, but there was a very ominous roll cloud, and everyone was watching the sky. The power flickered at the hospital, which was scary for my family thinking about my dad's surgery. Heavy rain and wind followed. Later that same day, as I was leaving the hospital it got stormy again. I had an hour drive ahead of me. When I started out, it was just raining. I got about 5 miles and found myself in the middle of a lightning storm. The lightning was everywhere around me, and so bright that it made it hard to drive at times. The whole drive was like this, and by the time I got home, the rain was so heavy that I had to wade through puddles to get in the house. My husband was coming from the opposite direction, and also had an hour drive through the storms. He told me that he saw lowering in the clouds, and kept wondering if a tornado would drop on him. It was quite a scary day, for both of us, and I'll never forget the lightning. I've never seen so much lightning!!!

I'm sure when I get a chance to chase, I'll have some better stories, but I want to know what to look for before I go chasing, so that's why I'm here.