how many is your chase groups??

Jamie Lahowetz

I was feeling bummed today cause my partner opted to do something else instead of chasing and it got me thinking. how many people do you go chasing with? Do you go in pairs or by yourself? or do you go in large groups?

since i'm a newbie to the chasing community i have nobody but myself to go with :( , although i'd love to go with someone to see how it's really done

I've gone by myself before (May 29 when everyone was in KS and I was on the HP in Oklahoma), but I prefer to go with other people since I can get their input. It also makes the drive a lot easier to handle if you are going with others.

storm chasin

I still have yet to work on a group. I know a few people who get intrigued when talking about the weather, but I still have alot to learn yet, and I haven't yet found someone who would enjoy it enough that wouldn't be doing it for other reasons besides the thrill of the hunt for storms. I think I'll eventually find someone to ride with, but until then I'll sail this ship on my own accord;)

Being an OU student and having plenty of peers that also like to chase, we slut around quite a bit. Basically you figure out who is driving amongst my core bunch of friends a day or 2 in advance (are you even available) and then it's a mad dash on IM and phone to figure out who is going where. I usually like to take 2 max in my car so I have plenty of room for camera stuff, although I will take max capacity (4 total including me). With gas prices so high, it's a bit cheaper that way. I'll go solo if I have to, although that is rarely the case. Usually I only do that when I am out just taking lightning or average joe tstorm pictures.

Aaron

"...we slut around quite a bit..." HAHAHAHA, I couldn't help but laugh at the choice of words Aaron, HAHAHAHA Not a slip of the tongue you want to make in front of the wrong person :lol:

Okay, back to your regularly scheduled topic.

Tim