SureCall Fusion2Go Cell Phone Signal Booster Kit Anyone Compare???

Hey friends!

Saw this on sale @ amazon.

SureCall Fusion2Go Cell Phone Signal Booster Kit

Has anyone tested it? For less than $300 could it compete with Weboost 4G-M/X or Max Signal.

Is it for real? Anyone use it and can report?

I am not familiar with that model, but I can offer a bit of advice. I have a lot of background in radio (and that's what we are talking about here).

I have used a Wilson amplifier in the past that is around the same price, and that connected directly to the phone. Then I tried a Wilson amplifier which used an inside antenna, like the SureCall, and it did not work. Now, I use a Wilson Sleek which is a bit less expensive. It also has an inside antenna, but that antenna is held in contact with the phone - the Sleek is a phone cradle with integral amp.

The amplifier needs to pick up a signal from your cell phone, amplify it, and send it out the antenna (which you really want to put on your roof for best results). It also picks up the signal from the cell tower, amplifies it and sends it to your phone.

There are two ways to do this. The old way, which was most likely to work, was to hook up the amplifier to the antenna connector on your device. That is what I did with the first Wilson amplifier, and it worked.

The other way is for the amplifier to have an antenna in the car and one outside. The one in the car communicates with your phone and the one outside the car communicates with the cell tower. This is a *difficult* job for the amplifier - it is receiving and transmitting on the same frequency. When I tried this with the Wilson equivalent of the SureCall, it did not work. It interfered with itself. I tried various tricks, but it would not work and I sent it back.