Question on Storm motion (Sat 5/21 Leoti KS & Sun 5/22 Perryton/Spearman TX)

I found myself chasing for the 3rd year in a row, (Im a MA/RI resident so it takes serious planning) but I definitely hit the jackpot this year. I was able to correctly position myself underneath the Leoti KS Supercell (amazing structure) and witness multiple tornados near Spearman/ Perryton in the TX panhandle the following day. I'd like to think the DVDs and books I spent the last year watching/studying helped tremendously, but I can't help but feel I got very lucky as well (especially Sunday where there were multiple tornado warned cells and I could have busted bigtime).

Anyway, as I still digest my chase experience, i am making different observations and comparing the Saturday chase vs. Sunday chase. Both days storm(s) fired along the dryline, with extremely slow storm motion which is welcome by this amateur :) On the Leoti KS supercell from Saturday, I recall the Supercell's motion was tracking to the northeast until it eventually became stationary as it got later in the evening. Closer to dark after it put down a few short lived tornadoes, the motion actually seemed to drift to the South south east. It was the only cell in the area so I gather it wasn't being interfered with at all. This cell seemed to have surface winds feeding it from the south all day, but they eventually just stopped for a good 20-30 mins, not sure how/why the surface winds were cut off like that or if that played a role in eventual motion to the southeast. We were stationary for a good hour or two on that cell, so I can comfortably say the surfaced winds seemed to stop for an extended period prior to the cell drifting southeast (slightly).