• Andrew Revering

Votes: 15 8.8%
  • Jeff Snyder

Votes: 54 31.8%
  • Skip Talbot

Votes: 31 18.2%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
Feel free to vote for the person who you feel will do the best job as moderator. This election should (barring any technical glitches) be closed ballot. Candidates here are ordered alphabetically.

We ask that you do not cast a vote based on name alone. Please browse their post history to get to know their history better. You have until midnight the evening of October 31 to decide before votes are locked.

Candidates if they wish may post one closing response in this thread if they have anything they wish to add. It is not necessary however.

Tim

Hi everyone. For those of you that don’t really know me, I’m a 26 year old software developer from Chicago. I’ve been chasing since 2003 and have been a Stormtrack member since 2004. Please check out my website if you are interested in my chase history, as I’ve logged every chase I’ve ever been on, and please check out my previous posts here as Tim suggested. I credit Stormtrack with helping me get pointed in the right direction with chasing and connecting me to a community I otherwise would have never found. Many of the discussions here have invaluable information, and I would love to give back to the community by volunteering my time to moderate discussion. Here are a few points that I think qualify me to be a good moderator:

• Availability. As a programmer with a flexible job, I spend most of my time on the computer, and have unrestricted access to the internet. I’ll be out chasing with the rest of you come Spring, but that’s when I’m on Stormtrack the most and when I believe moderation of the forum is most important.