I'm a long time lurker newbie

• Thread starter Doreen Michelle Henry
  • Start date

Doreen Michelle Henry

I lurked many months before I signed up. I had many problems signing up and after exhausting all of my initials and other parts of my name I've ended up using my entire name. I really hate it though.

I'm a mom of 3 boys who has been a storm chaser with my dad since I was 5. I gave it up in 91 when I had my first son but I'm looking to get involved in chasing in 2 years. For now I'm happy to just read what others have done and look at the pretty pictures.

I'm trying not to get excited about Tuesdays storm possiblity here in MI but I can't help it. The last good storm I saw here in Leslie MI was in June 95 when straight line winds knocked down so many trees the Leslie firedepartment came knocking on our door to see if we were ok.

My father (he was the meteorologist for channel 10 in Lansing in 1973) calls me the weather witch because storms seem to go around me. I can expand upon this later if anyone cares *lol*.

Even though you don't know me I feel that I know a lot of you very well because of my dilligent reading over the past few years. I really enjoy your posts and I weep when someone dies or is hurt and I'm more than thrilled to view your sucesses.

I probably won't post much just like I have not in the past unless something exciting happens around here because I know this is a forum for serious storm chasers, not those of us who just watch.

Doreen Henry

Leslie, MI

Originally posted by Doreen Michelle Henry
I know this is a forum for serious storm chasers, not those of us who just watch.

Nonsense, Doreen!

Welcome (formally) to ST, we're glad to have you, and I can't believe you feel that way, having read as many of the posts as you have!

Feel at ease with making more posts, but if you want to go back into lurking mode, that's cool, too!

Bob