2019 CHASE PARTNER THREAD

Living in Norman I am always interested in quality chasers to come along or go with on promising days. Solo is never any fun in my opinion. If you live in the area I would be interested in talking with you. You are invited to call anytime direct at 405-501-7911 or PM me. Chaser since 1989.
David
W3QEN

Hey all fellow storm spotters, chasers and meteorologists!

Malcolm here from Majestic Skies. I'm a self taught storm chaser, amateur meteorologist and photographer that's been chasing severe weather across the US and Canada solo for over 3 years. I absolutely love the thrill and adventure of experiencing the power of mother nature. This years going to be a big year for me as I've decided to leave my job for the storm season and I'll be chasing from the start of May to towards the end of July.

With that said as most of you probably know chasing solo can be a big undertaking and I'm looking to network and find other adventurers to collaborate with! I have a very ambitious goal to put together an amateur documentary film about severe weather this year. I suppose that all depends how active this season ends up being though. Either way I'll be live-streaming most of my big chases and focused on creating quality content and making weather reports as always. I have pretty much all the equipment and gear I need so I'm mostly looking for people willing to hop into my SUV and help with forecasting, navigating and capturing video/photos. And of course splitting some hotel bills and gas costs would be amazing as well. šŸ˜‚

My chase Vehicle:
2010 Ford Escape 4X4 V6 with a custom hail shield

My camera equipment:
Sony A7 III
and way more lenses than I care to admit šŸ˜‚

Yi 4k action cameras
Misphere 360 degree camera

DJI phantom 4 Drone

For anyone that's interested in this opportunity check out my youtube channel to see some of my work and don't hesitate to get into contact with me!

My youtube channel: