Live streaming

Francis

EF1
I've been trying to find a thread somewhere about this but couldn't find it anywhere so here it goes. I've been looking at some GoPros, not too sure I want to be entering the "live streaming" realm just yet, but I had a few questions if any of you have any experiences with this please let me know:

1) As far as GoPro's recording with a laptop goes, is there a lag time? The last time I bought a cheap dash-cam (not GoPro) it lagged incredibly between the camera and the computer.
2) Is there another way to record video with a GoPro rather than on a laptop or MAC?
3) Is GoPro the way to go as far as dash-cams for video recording?
4) Which video camera or dash-cam camera would you recommend in the 100-200$ range?

I've been looking at this one: http://www.amazon.ca/dp/B00IU1G1HC/...20&ascsubtag=4a251a2ef9bbf4ccc35f97aba2c9cbda

Don't know if it's any good as I have never used a GoPro before, I already have a Canon Rebel but it doesn't take very high quality videos (720p HD I think) + I obviously can't take any pictures while I'm shooting video with it.

BASICALLY, I need a cheap but better quality video camera than my Canon Rebel, maybe a dash-cam if quality is good and no lag.

Let me know your thoughts on this :)