Just bought a Nikon D200, have a question...

Hello everyone
I just snagged a sweet deal a couple weeks back. A friend of mine in Fort Morgan who is an ex professional photographer upgraded to a Fuji S5 DSLR and no longer had any use for his Nikon D200, which he had only used for 9 months before he upgraded to the S5. For the ridiculously low price of $1600,:D I got the following:
-Nikon D200 body
-Nikkor AF 24-120 mm lens
-Nikkor AF 50 mm fixed lens
-Promaster Neutral Density filter
-Quantaray Circular Polarizer
-Digital Field Guide to D200
-D200 Training DVD
-3 extra Nikon EN-EL3 batteries
-Lowepro Trim Trekker photo backpack
-3 year Mack warranty
All together the equipment is worth about $3k, but since I'm just getting started, he sold everything to me for basically half price. It was a helluva deal no matter how you look at it.:)
I had to take out a loan from my parents to make the purchase, but buisness is picking up and I figure I'll be able to pay them back by the end of the summer.
The camera is awesome. It is massively more complicated than my D70S, that's for sure. This is a true professional camera, and the learning curve on this camera is quite long and large, but I'm patient. I've only had it a few weeks and have already captured some very stunning images. 10 megapixels and 5 fps is a thing of beauty...
Now, I have a major question about this camera:
HOW DO YOU SHOOT LIGHTNING WITH IT?!?:confused: