Forum merger with the weather ch

I have major concerns with this. Will sections like target area still be moderated like it is now with rules on posting?

Also, I do not agree with the fact that if I post a picture of mine that the weather ch gets rights to post it on air. I am a photographer and I want to keep all rights to my photos. If the weather ch wants them, they will have to pay me.

I have many other major concerns right now but I'm too pissed to think straight right now...

"The Stormtrack team is excited to announce that we have agreed to be acquired by The Weather Channel effective May 10, 2011, and this will involve a rebranding of the site. Given the issues of costs and effort to run the site, we decided that this offers the best opportunity to expand our community. Furthermore, sponsorship of the forum by a broadcast media outlet means we can make an even bigger impact on severe weather safety and education.

We understand that this will cause some concern and possibly an exodus among our veteran users, however we are pleased to pass along news that the administrator role will be filled by field reporter Jim Cantore, at least until the onset of hurricane season. This will bring unparalleled perspective and expertise to the board. It is expected that one of his segments during severe weather outbreaks will be in sharing Target Area details with viewers as breaking news develops.

Our corporate contacts at The Weather Channel have promised assurances that there will be no major changes to the board, at least with the following exceptions: the forum will be opened to general public access, and a Storm Stories forum will be provided to tell the stories of those who have endured and survived severe weather, hopefully educating and saving lives. Also, any content posted after May 10, including REPORTS photo and video, are subject to be used in on-air programming.