The Present and the Future (In terms of me)

Hello, Stormtrack users! I have quite the dilemma I would like to discuss with everyone and get some feedback from when they were my age and what they did. I am a 16 year old sophomore in high school. Soon to be a junior after the graduation of the seniors and the summer break concludes. I have spent so many hours on the computer, reading from the forum here, plenty of online sources, and I've bought a few books on forecasting and severe weather analysis and meteorology in general. So here is the deal. The other night I was reading through Tim Vasquez's book Weather Analysis and Forecasting Handbook and was writing notes as I read. I've been doing that with a lot of the meteorology articles and reads I come across. So I came across wind forces, such as geostrophic, subgeostrophic, supergeostrophic, and I just wasn't understanding the concept. So I came to the forum and searched in the index. I eventually ended up on MetEd and was looking at Jet Streaks and how they also have geostrophic forces within them. So it then hit me. Looking at the mathematics, the calculus, the concepts, everything. It overwhelmed me. I take advanced classes in my high school. I take a college class on world history and I am in all Pre-Ap classes, classes that prepare you for a college class, including Pre-AP Algebra 2. But how am I supposed to increase my knowledge when I don't know calculus, I can't solve these equations, and I have trouble understanding the concepts presented to me. I have a pretty good understanding of severe weather analysis. I can look at the Advanced Weather and Chasing section of the forum and follow along fairly well. But it just isn't enough. I want to learn as much as I possibly can, but how can I do that when I feel as though I have plateaued. And I posted my academics on here to show that I take my academic career seriously. And I know to some of you, you have heard this story a thousand times. But I am at the point