New to this community: Getting to know more weather enthusiasts

Ali Premjee

Enthusiast
Hey everyone! Im Ali Premjee and I currently live in South Texas, about 40 minutes west of Houston. I have just joined storm track a few days ago and would love to meet more weather enthusiasts like me. I am still in high school but about to graduate in a couple years. I am currently 18 years old and have been a weather Enthusiast since i was 5. I have been fascinated by severe thunderstorms, hurricanes, tornadoes, etc, but i have only recently considered storm chasing. My long term goal is to be a professional meterologist and work at the National Weather service or The Weather Channel. I also would love to be an advanced storm chaser, but for now I have to take small steps as i'm just a beginner. Everything that i have learned, I have learned it from weather documentaries of severe, youtube videos from advanced storm chasers, and books. As i am now part of this community, I am hoping to learn more from everyone around me.

I am very motivated and can't wait to get out there on the field for my first chase of this year's tornado season of 2018. Thank you!

Welcome Ali! Good luck finishing school and taking the next steps towards your dreams and goals!

My best advice.....find someone local and jump in on chases with them! Getting connected with a more experience chaser(s) can propel you light years ahead in your chasing!!!

Hi Ali! Welcome to Stormtrack!