Recap of our most exciting chase of the chase-cation

First let me thank everyone on this thread. Such unbelievable perspective from so many different angles & truly educational.

I like many of you have been drawn to the sky since as early as I can remember. My family had a condo in Florida for years; they'd be enjoying dinner at Cheesecake Factory, I'd be in the parking lot outside watching the sky light up in 5 minute increments not to totally piss off my parents. To this day, nothing gets me going more than a light show & there's no better place to enjoy light shows than on a humid evening over the atlantic ... or so I thought.

It seems like most people on here are seasoned vets, intimate in this small community and have stirred up quite a conversation that in my opinion should be published. But now let me give you my humble version of the story as a complete novice & someone that decided a few weeks ago to rent a car and drive 2500 miles through CO, KS, OK & TX to experience my first supercell, let alone tornado.

I'm guilty as charged. I'm one of those digital chasers; downloaded Radarscope the moment I got off the plane; made sure the rental vehicle was an AWD and fully covered & thanks to a newfound friend got just enough of the science & basics to make myself dangerous (I guess that pun's intended). Before I new it I was updating HRRR reading HWOs and picking targets. Traveling with my girlfriend and a buddy I guess you could say I was "responsible" since I had the most amount knowledge & orchestrated the trip. I tell you, I definitely didn't get it until May 26th when we drove directly from the Denver airport toward Lamar and arrived to an absolute circus of a caravan. All of a sudden it become real. A mixture of OMG I feel like I'm apart of something big, maybe even a movement ... to ... shit this traffic sucks.