Logging into Spotter Network on RadarScope

Discussion in 'Support' started by Mark Blue, May 16, 2018.

  1. Mark Blue

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    2,573
    Likes Received:
    231
    I’ve received multiple emails since Spotter Network (SN) support moved here to Stormtrack about logging into to SN on RadarScope (RS). I’m not sure why this is causing users so much difficulty because it’s a very easy process to accomplish. I’m going to post two screenshots here and any further inquiries via email will simply be linked to this post. Please see the below images of the RS application:

    CA362159-7988-47FF-AC6A-217096F3AC37.jpeg

    1. First, click on the cog wheel to access RS settings. It’s circled in yellow along the right edge.

    2. Next, click on the label “Spotter Network” circled in red on the resulting pop up menu. The next image is where you’ll be taken after clicking on SN.

    7A361CC6-048E-4603-9314-203FD1176115.jpeg

    3. Enter your SN credentials in the area circled in green. If you’ve forgotten one or the other you can even click on the links to retrieve your username or reset your password through SN. Once you’ve signed in you can then view other spotters as well as toggle reporting your location on or off.

    That’s essentially it in a nutshell. Should you have further questions please register to become a Stotmtrack member so you can post any additional support questions in this thread. You’ll also find a “Help Tab” within the pop up menu that offers answers to FAQs, a complete user guide, and all sorts of helpful information. Thanks for your cooperation in this matter and I hope this helps!

    Mark Blue
     
    • Like Like x 3
  2. Ashley Boyd

    Ashley Boyd Lurker

    Joined:
    May 14, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    I am signed in but not showing up on Radarscope. My husband does but I don't and haven't in over a week. Solution to this?
     
  3. Mark Blue

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    2,573
    Likes Received:
    231
    I don’t want to insult your intelligence, but have the simple things been checked? Toggling on the two options in the following screen shots?

    EC0C899A-E0A0-4DFA-A006-360744062E93.jpeg 3E9FF16F-567A-45A2-B51B-6C3FE8645F64.jpeg
     
  4. Mark Blue

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    2,573
    Likes Received:
    231
    @John Wetter do you have any ideas as to what may be causing this issue?
     
  5. Ashley Boyd

    Ashley Boyd Lurker

    Joined:
    May 14, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have never had a problem with it until I bought the Pro. I could cancel that and see if it starts working again.
     
  6. Mason Kruszkowski

    Joined:
    May 30, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    Cant log in on mobile
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. Ashley Boyd

    Ashley Boyd Lurker

    Joined:
    May 14, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    I changed the setting from Radarscope to NOAA and I am showing up now. Don't know why there is a difference there but that's how I fixed it myself.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. Mark Blue

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    2,573
    Likes Received:
    231
    After I read your post I thought that the issue is clearly with RadarScope, but then I looked at my settings and found I’m using a combination of RS and AH for my data sources, so now I’m not so sure. There is an issue somewhere it’s just a matter of finding it now.
    0DF259AB-B8C8-402F-B491-29685E8561F1.jpeg
     
  9. Mason Kruszkowski

    Joined:
    May 30, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    I got it to work if you uninstall radarscope and reinstall it fixes the problem
     
  10. James Metzger

    James Metzger Lurker

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    I'm trying to login to SN on radarscope but it keeps saying my username/password is invalid... not sure what I'm doing wrong. Bought pro. Tried uninstalling and reinstalling...
     
  11. James Metzger

    James Metzger Lurker

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    I'm actually an idiot and figured it out LOL
     
    • Like Like x 1
  12. John Wetter

    John Wetter SN President
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2005
    Messages:
    735
    Likes Received:
    29
    @James Metzger - Please post what fixed it. I've never been able to reproduce any issues others have reported. It is almost always that people are either using their email or their private ID instead of their username. Your username is what you should use. You also should have already passed the test and filled out your NWS contact information BEFORE logging in to RadarScope (or any app for that matter).
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  13. Jake Gamache

    Jake Gamache Lurker

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm having trouble signing into the spotter network on radarscope. Its giving me an invalid credentials code, but the credentials are correct help!!!
     
  14. Mark Blue

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    2,573
    Likes Received:
    231
    Please make sure you’re using your username in that particular field versus your email address or call sign.

    Other than that you may have to utilize the lost username or password feature to retrieve your information. Narrowing it down to one or the other would be ideal.
     
  15. John Wetter

    John Wetter SN President
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2005
    Messages:
    735
    Likes Received:
    29
    Make sure you can login on our website at spotternetwork.org then you would use the same information in RS.
     
  16. Keith Wilson

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have tried logging in numerous times over the past couple of weeks. I entered my user name, but it and my email are invalid. It pops up "unable to find matching account." I only have one name and one email. If I'm entering an incorrect password I can't reset it because according to SN I don't have an account. Yes, I've taken the tests and the steps necessary to create an account and I do have an account. Everything worked fine until a RS update caused RS to stop working on my Android. An update fixed that issue, but I haven't been allowed to log in to SN since.
     
  17. Mark Blue

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    2,573
    Likes Received:
    231
    After weeding through your emails and messages the only question I have is when you receive the message “unable to find matching account” that pops up, is that in RS or at the website SpotterNetwork.org? If you could attach the message that would be great. Thanks.
     
  18. John Wetter

    John Wetter SN President
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2005
    Messages:
    735
    Likes Received:
    29
    @Keith Wilson - Just to be certain I understand what the current status is:

    1. Can you log in to spotternetwork.org on the website?
    2. If yes, are you using the exact same credentials to log in on RadarScope? If so. One thing some have found to be successful is to make sure you log out on RS and then remove the app and install it again. This step doesn't seem like it would be necessary to me but it has fixed it for some.
     
  19. Steve Coville

    Steve Coville Lurker

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
     
  20. Steve Coville

    Steve Coville Lurker

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm having same problem.. wrong username or password.. I know it's not my password so which name do I use?
     
  21. Steve Coville

    Steve Coville Lurker

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm trying to log in via radarscope
     
  22. Steve Coville

    Steve Coville Lurker

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok Mark thx those pics are for an iPad.. I'm using an Samsung android phone (G7/J3).. and it's nothing like the 2 pics you posted.. anyone else out there with pics for an android product? Thx!
     
  23. Mark Blue

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    2,573
    Likes Received:
    231
    Are you able to login at the SN website, http://spotternetwork.org? If you can login there, your credentials would be the same for RS whether it’s the Android or iOS version of the program.
     
  24. John Wetter

    John Wetter SN President
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2005
    Messages:
    735
    Likes Received:
    29
    As Mark mentioned, let’s see if we can isolate it to an issue on your device or with your account so please let us know if you can login on our website.
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice