2015 Chase Partner Thread

Discussion in 'STORMTRACK: Announcements' started by ChristofferB, Aug 21, 2014.

1. ChristofferB

I'm currently booked in one organized tour in 2015 but I would really like to chase with a partner as well. I travel from overseas (Sweden) and need to plan way ahead and that is the reason for this early thread.

Me: I am a Swedish 35 y/o living in Stockholm, Sweden. I went to K-State as an exchange student in 2003/2004, which brought up my interest in storms (and also made my English fluent). I love to travel and been living in a few different countries. I run an online business creating websites, like StormChasingUSA.com. As a chaser I am very dedicated. I prefer storms over comfort.

My experience: My experience is based upon being an (active) guest on four tours (30 chase days in total). I have been quite active in trying to learn storm meteorology online but I am far from experienced and cannot make forecasts on my own. Basically, I have some knowledge but not enough to be of actual assistance i.e. I expect to drive (I have a Swedish drivers license that is valid to drive with in the US). One reason I want to chase with a partner is to be more active in the process and really increase my learning. I may ask a lot of questions but also know when to shut up :)

Availability: I could go either before my tour, or after. That means either be back in Tulsa on May 24th or leave from Tulsa on May 31st. I could either chase around the OK/KS area for a few days or go on a longer run, for a week max. I am quite flexible in that way but I need to know the dates beforehand so I can book my flights in advance.

Email: christoffer (A) stormchasingusa.com

#1 ChristofferB, Aug 21, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 22, 2014
  2. calvinkaskey

calvinkaskey Guest

The longer you wait the better the forecast. I wouldn't bother booking flights beforehand. I'd red eye it.

3. Doug

Doug Noob

Needing chase partners